Life Changing Networking Event

20170405_191024

Yesterday on April 5, 2017 I had the opportunity to go to a networking event that took place in the alumni house. At first I was nervous because this was my first time going to a event like this. So I didn’t know what to expect really but I did know that I would be able to talk to many professionals about internship opportunities. So since this was my first time going I just went in with a open mind because I just wanted to know what I needed to do to earn a internship as well as what I would do if I receive these internships.

The event was successful and the reason that i say this is because I was able to meet with many great people who offered me the chance to apply for internships for the upcoming fall, spring and summer. I would highly recommend going to one of these event because of the fact that it allows you the opportunity to talk face to face with people who are from very wonderful professions who want to offer people the chance to come in and gain experience and jobs skills that will be needed in the future. So if you haven’t already gone to on of these events I highly encourage you to.

20170405_191459

Leave a Reply

